Reevesey's recommended reading

Thursday, 10 December 2009

The Orwell Prize for Bloggers

The Orwell Prize, Britain’s most prestigious prize for political writing, is inviting entries for a Blog Prize for a second year.

If you’d like to enter, you need to submit 10 URLs you’ve written in 2009.

They do not have to be from the same blog, but they should all be written by you – the prize is self-nominating.

The entry form can be found here at this site, with full rules and regulations here.

The entry deadline is 20th January 2010.

The winner of the prize receives £3000 and an Orwell Prize plaque. Richard Horton (Jack Night) and Oona King are the judges of this year’s Blog Prize.

Entries are also being invited for the Book Prize and Journalism Prize.

If you would like to refer to the prize on your blog please link this here to ensure that other budding entrants know where to find us.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails